Let’s Marry the Hero – Arc 5 (3/5)

(O3O)/ – Here is Ch-5.3!!!

(-.-) – Too much sugar can cause diabetes.

(OwO) – Enjoy the chapter∼

 


 

Firia felt someone gently caressing her cheek

“…I should-……-your side-……-please wak-……

But his voice was restless; almost in panic.

Please, Firia… wake up… I’ll do anything… so, please wake up….

“…Ugh….

(It’s hard to breathe…)

The first thing that Firia saw when she opened her eyes was a familiar pair of red eyes staring at her from a close distance…… but those beautiful red eyes were crying.

“…Avan…?”

“Haaah∼, You stupid girl…… I was worried to death, you know…?” – Said Avant, with a happy smile, as he hugged Firia even more tightly than before.

(S-stupid girl…? Why…?)

At first, Firia was a bit confused, but as she remembered about Luke, she started to look around to see if he was still here… but Firia became speechless right after that.

One third of the corridor had been blown away to oblivion. She could even see the castle’s courtyard from there. The only saving grace, however, was that the rooms on left side of the corridor were left untouched, as if nothing happened to them… which was a bit weird. So Firia looked back at Avant, and asked–

“–H-hey, Avan… what happened here…?”

“Haaah∼, you know what… I think I want to seal you magic power….

(E-eh!? That’s too sudden!!!)

Noticing the surprised and confused look on Firia’s face, Avant explained to her what happened. Apparently, all of that destruction was her fault.

While all of that information was still sinking in on her mind, Avant took the opportunity to lean in closer to her, so Firia thought he was going to kiss her

“\\\E-eh…? Y-you’re going to do this right now, Ava?\\\”

But instead of kissing her, Avant bit Firia’s shoulder, which made her grimace in pain.

Ow! That hurts! …Wha-!? T-there’s even blood!?” – Said Firia, in indignation, as she touched the place were Avant bit her.

“You let another man touch you, Firia. So you can endure this much punishment, can’t you?”

“Ugh…! Y-you may be right…*Pout*…but I did my best to run away, you know…?”

Losing her reason to be angry with Avant, Firia sighed, and said–

“–So, hmm… where is Luke anyway…?”

(D-did I perhaps kill him…?)

Firia could clearly see the anger within Avant’s expression when she mentioned his brother’s name. Avan released a heavy and tired sigh, then he turned to look at the courtyard on the other side of the destroyed wall, and said–

“–Luke was blown away by your raw magic power and landed on the courtyard. He was weakened, so the soldiers arrested him.”

“\\\I-I see–\\\”

Curious to see what happened earlier, many Knights and servants started emerging from the other end of the corridor and from the stair. But oblivious to their gazes, Avant and Firia continued their conversation.

“\\\–So I fainted right after that and you came to help me…… t-thank you, Avan…\\\” – Said Firia, as she lowered her gaze with a shy smile.

Seeing Firia acting all meek like that made Avant want to pat her head, which he did, with a happy smile.

“For some reason, Luke managed to bypass the barrier on your room by force. He then placed a barrier on this section of the tower to stop me from reaching you… however, right after I shattered the barrier, I sensed a powerful wave of magic power coming from your direction, so I placed a strong barrier around you, otherwise the entire castle would’ve caved in and killed everyone… I’m happy I made it in time though….

“…M-my power is pretty dangerous, huh….

As cold sweat dripped from Firia’s forehead, Avant sighed again, but this time, a sense of relief could be felt from him.

“Yeah, it really is… and I think I know what’s causing this. When I transformed you into a woman, I also changed your affinity to Dark Magic, but I didn’t root out your affinity with Light Magic. I think the power of light and darkness are blending into one inside you. Maybe this is what’s causing your inability to control your magic power… though I’m not sure.”

“So… I’m becoming something akin to a…… gray mage?”

Originally, it was impossible for a Light mage to become a Dark mage. But the Demon King, who managed to do the impossible, just nodded to Firia’s question, and said–

“–Maybe…. But like I said, I’m not sure. However, there’s a way to seal your magic power. That way, you be able to enjoy your life as my wife without having to worry about your magic power.”

“But that’s like… a bit too sudden, isn’t it? …I can understand why you want to seal my magic power, but I don’t know if that’s a good Idea… there’s a month until our marriage, what if someone tries to–”

‘What if someone tries to do something like this again?’ – Is what Firia wanted to say, but before she could finish her sentence, Avant grabbed her shoulders and stared deeply into her eyes with a seriousness that she had never seen before.

“–That’s why I want to change the date of our wedding, Firia… instead of waiting a month, let’s marry next week.”

“……Huh?”

It took a while for what Avant said to sink in on Firia’s mind, but once it did, she started to panic.

“N-next week!? But, t-that’s impossible! The dress isn’t ready yet, and then there’s the venue, and the bouquet, and the party, and we have to send the invitations, and your work as a King, and–”

“–Whenever I touch you, Firia, I can barely hold myself back. I’ve been doing my best from the beginning to–”

“–You’ve been holding yourself back? Are you sure?” – Said Firia, with a look on her face that implied, Lying is wrong, you know?

“A-anyway, I’ve been doing my best to not hurt your feelings, but seeing that Luke almost…… it just made me realize even more that I can’t live without you–”

Avant then took some distance away from Firia and keeled in front of her.

“–I already told Thomas to make the necessary arrangements for the ceremony, the dress will be ready in 2 days, and I even invited all of our relatives. So… would you, in sickness and in health, in life and in death, marry me, Firia?”

“\\\\\\……\\\\\\”

Their relationship started with failed attempt at assassination, so Firia thought it was just fair that Avant was taking their marriage for granted… after all, that was suposed to be her punishment.

(\\\\\\…Is this… a… proposal…?\\\\\\)

But even so, Avant still went down to his knees and proposed to her. Firia was so happy to hear those words, that she didn’t even notice the tears streaming down her eyes. So with the most bewitching smile that Avant had ever seen, she said–

“\\\\\\–Yes… I would love to be your wife, Avan…\\\\\\”

“…Firia….

Avant embraced Firia right after she finished her sentence and he kissed her. Then his tongue slipped into her mouth, and the two shared a passionate kiss full of love.

“\\\\\\\\\…Hmm∼ …Nh∼ …Mm∼ …Ahn∼\\\\\\\\\”

Surrounded by the curious onlookers, the “semi” naked Firia didn’t even notice their presences, or the – “No way, they don’t even care that we’re watching!?” – stares that they were receiving.

On this day, a pure Angel accepted the proposal of an evil Demon.

 


 

(O3O)/ – Merry Christmas!!!

(OwO) – Thank you for reading, and thanks for you guys’ continuous support.

(-.-) – This was a fun year, and I hope to interact even more with you guys next year.

\(OwO)/ – See you all on January!!!

 


PreviousTOCNext

13 thoughts on “Let’s Marry the Hero – Arc 5 (3/5)

    1. Well, yes but no. I’d say this novel is more like Aji Pontaro’s hentais. I believe he had at least two hentais involving demon kings and heroes. Anyway, those don’t turn into full fledged yuri by the end so I’d say they are similar to this.

      Ahh, found it, these are the two I remember: 110716 and 160255

      These two have really wholesome endings, I recommend you check them out if you like this type of a love story. I mostly read them for the story too…actually I don’t think I’ve ever fapped to them. lol
      There are other good gender bender stuff by this author too but these two are the ones similar to this novel.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have read both and I like it, especially 160255.
        And I think they are not similar to LMtH because they both have the theme “My best friend is actually the Demon King” whereas LMtH has the theme “I was defeated by the Demon King and changed to his Bride”

        Liked by 2 people

  1. Haha, this makes me wish this would last way longer. But I know there’s only a few chapters left, maybe it’ll only last till the wedding? I’m hoping they’d at least show them having kids though.
    Well, I’m prepared to read it all over again after it’s done. Thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment